The Association Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Association. It is made up of the following positions: President; Vice-President and five Members at large. Each Board Member is elected by the membership and holds their position for a three-year period. Board Members act as liaisons to the committee chairs of the Association.

Your 2021-2022 Board of Directors are as follows:

Tracy Koleber
President – elected 2019
Nitro Swimming
15506 D West Hwy 71
Bee Cave, TX 78734
(512) 861-7946
tracy [at]

Buffy Folise
Vice President/Treasurer – elected 2021 
Chicago Swim School
2020 E Northwest Hwy
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
(847) 870-7946
buffy [at]

Karen Clay
Board Member – elected 2019
SwimWest Swim School
1001 Deming Way
Madison, WI  53717
(608) 831-6829
Karen [at]

Brad Grzelka
Board Member – elected 2019
Atlanta Swim Academy
732 Johnson Ferry Rd.
Marietta, GA 30068
(770) 973-3120 x 555
brad [at]

Davina Lopez
Board Member – elected 2021
Davina’s Swim House
145 Marlee Ave.
York, ON M6B 3H3, Canada
dlopez [at]

Melissa Taylor
Board Member – elected 2021
Small Fish Big Fish Swim School
346 Pike Rd #3
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
(561) 818-7946
melissa [at]

Lisa M. Zarda
Executive Director/Secretary – hired 2017
US Swim School Association
4815 E Carefree Hwy, Ste 108-480
Cave Creek, AZ 85331
(480) 447-4987
lisa [at]